play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of FTC Leasing

FTC Leasing have been retailing specialist and prestige vehicles for over 40 years. We feel that our customer satisfaction and the overall buying 'experience' reported is second to none.

We pride ourselves on unrivalled preparation standards and exceptional 'Old Fashioned' customer service. Please don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us.....

Write a review

FTC Leasing

FTC Leasing
5
5.0

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant Car & Brilliant Sales

    By Terry W on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I wanted a high spec car and with living on the Channel Islands the nearly new car market is very limited therefore I was looking through Autotrader online when I came across FTC Leasing. After a few emails James at FTC suggested a BMW 535d Touring with top spec. Looking at the pictures supplied, detailed specification emailed to me, reviews on FTC website and general reviews of the car I decided this was the car for me. Spending circa £30k+ without even seeing or test driving the car can be an unnerving experience to some........but, James & David game me total confidence. So, a few emails later and a week wait for me and I went over to collect my new car. It was even BETTER than the pictures and even more so, after buying many many cars over the years I don't think I have ever met before 2 genuine & honest guys than James & David. Nothing was too much trouble, no waffle and they make a great cup of tea! You would not get better quality high spec cars anywhere else. Thanks, Terry


  • 5

    An excellent trade in experience

    By Richard E on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a used car always tugs at the emotions of trust and at the back of the mind, an element of a "leap of faith". Going through the process remotely, with only photographs and the offered description heightens those feelings to their maximum. This was my recent situation when I was looking to trade in my Mercedes C350 for a CLS 350 shooting brake. It was time to leave the coupe's behind. Trawling online, I came across FTC Leasing who had a great looking example of what I was after. Being over 150 miles away and not having the luxury of popping down to giving it the once over, I had to resort to the process of discussing and agreeing a deal in principle. Dealing with James at FTC was a pleasure. All of my questions were answered and a fair deal was agreed. Upon collecting my vehicle I was extremely impressed with the high standard of finishing and presentation. The entire buying experience was effortless and above all fair. An excellent and reassuring experience.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Kevin M on 30 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had been searching for a Mercedes CLS Shooting Brake and came across FTC Leasing. On arrival, we instantly found the car to be in superb condition. The presentation of the car was first class and we got to look around the vehicle at our own pace, with no pressure which was just a more enjoyable experience. The initial contact through to completion of the purchase, was all very professional and a pleasure. James and David have excellent traditional values and we would return with out a doubt and would recommend with out question. Thanks again. Kevin.


  • 5

    Perfect to deal with

    By Stuart T on 28 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I would thoroughly recommend James and FTC leasing. The car was precisely as described. James was a joy to deal with - really helpful service. Money permitting - I will be back :-)


  • 5

    Mercedes E63 AMG Bi-Turbo

    By Richard G on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    From the beginning to the end of purchase, the process has been faultless. Upon viewing it was exactly as described. During the test drive all the features were discussed or demonstrated before being invited to drive myself. Discussing the final price was negotiated fairly. After we shook hands on the deal I was invited by James to critique the vehicle and being ultra-critical there was a piece of exterior trim with a minor abrasion on it and two very light surface scratches that the average person would not even notice. Collecting the vehicle a week later, I was picked up from the local railway station. The handover was smooth, relaxed & professional, the car was presented immaculately - fully detailed with a brand new exterior trim. James asked me to call him if I had any queries on my return journey home (which I did) and he followed up with an e-mail later on. I have purchased many high end vehicles but have never received such attention to detail, service, value and customer care.


  • 5

    FTC leasing - 1st Class dealers

    By Sacha S on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    By far one of the best vehicle purchasing experience. No sale's pressure, it was more like being with friends. Car buying can be very stressful but James was extremely professional, very knowledgeable and made us feel relaxed and comfortable to look at the car as long as we wanted to before making a decision, which may I add didn't take long at all as FTC cars are clearly in first class condition. We were helped with all the paperwork and it was definitely a hassle free experience, in fact we were able to use the office phone to sort out our insurance before driving off home in our new car.


  • 5

    You won't find better !

    By Justin F on 21 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I tend to swap cars every 3-6 months , so as you can imagine, over the last 25+ years I've dealt with a staggering amount of car dealers ! I have to say , the guys at FTC have been the best to date by quite some margin . I'm already planning to buy an E63 AMG from them soon !


  • 5

    Fantastic from start to finish

    By Ashley G on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I experienced an absolutely exceptional service when purchasing my M5 from David and James. Having frustratingly travelled the country going to look at "Mint" cars I had natural reservations. I am very particular and after going round the car in finite detail for me over the phone I arranged to visit. The car was immaculate (and I mean immaculate). The preparation put main dealers and so called "specialists" to shame. I was left alone to inspect the vehicle and after a lengthy test drive concluded a deal. Fantastic set up, exquisite product knowledge and very decent chaps.


  • 5

    Simply the best at what they do

    By Phil A on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I stumbled upon FTC via one of their online listings. I checked their website. Then a few other online pages they operate. I was taken by the quality of the photographs and the written descriptions of their cars. Being in Amersham they were a short journey for me and so I arranged to pop over to meet them. Having declared in advance the cars of interest, I was quite surprised to see they had gone to the trouble of preparing and detailing the cars in anticipation of my visit. All for me. A potential buyer. Or maybe a potential tyre kicker. I have never had a dealer go to so much trouble for me in the past. That told me a lot about FTC. The professionalism, knowledge and honesty I encountered when I arrived was quite enough to realise I would be buying all of my future cars from FTC. Quite a statement, but also fact. I was that taken with the way they are set up, how I was treated while in their care and with the aftercare I have subsequently received. The best.


  • 5

    Buying a car from people who love cars.

    By James M on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    FTC leasing are, first and foremost, into their cars. They are Car People. They know what's good and what's not, and as a consequence care 100% about the provenance of the vehicles they sell. As a customer this is wholly reassuring; I felt I was dealing with both David and James on my level, with our shared love and interest in cars underpinning the experience throughout. They got to know me, my needs, wants and requirements, and that ensured I drove away a wholly satisfied customer. Furthermore I would have no qualms at all about 100% recommending them to anyone interested in a prestige or performance vehicle. Even now, after the sale, when many dealers might have " moved on", FTC are more than willing to support me in getting to know my new purchase, and getting the best from it. Their encyclopaedic knowledge and wide industry contact ensure that every query I have is dealt with efficiently and professionally, and I have every intention of future business with them.


FTC Leasing

Telephone:
01494 431114 07867 784426

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

FTC Leasing

Address:
The Courtyard,
Amersham,
Buckinghamshire,
HP7 0NE